Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports.

Why is it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people at a tender age addicated to play video games instead of doing s ports. There are various of reasons of this situation and I personally think it is not a positive development.

For all the reasons why students tend to invest time on computer games, none are as significant as the fact that they can gain sense of achievement by doing so. In many video games, there are so call "level up" systems which allow players to improve their charaters by gaining skills or abilities. In this manner, teenagers can fullfill their accomplishment which makes they continuous to play. Another point that worth to be mensioned is children can be easily influence by other . Due to the prevalence of video games, almost every kids is playing. If you are not involving, you will hardly find any common topic to talk with others and become isolated. Otherwise, you can easily make new friends and communicate with others if you are playing the same game with others.

However, students addicating to video games a harmful phenomenon. The most obvious reason is that it will damage children's health. For example, Children rather to spend hours gluing their eyes to the computer monitor than doing outdoor activities- obesity and cardiovascullar disease are becoming more and more common among children. Another point to add is that long time of playing computer games will affect people's social abilities. Because computer games are lack of face-to-face communications, teenagers can lost the skill to interact with others.

Under this line of thinking, students addicated to spend time on computer games due to the sense of achievement and the influence of peers and it is not a good phenomenon because it will damge their health and affect their social skill.