Today, many people spend less and less time in their home. What are the reasons for this? What are effects of this trend on this individuals and society?

It is true that nowadays some people spend most of their time outside home. There are some reasons leading to this situation and this trend can impact on both individuals and society.

To begin with, there are some obvious causes why many people spend little time in their home. Firstly, workers have to spend more time in work places to solve their tasks because job burden is becoming greater in the competitive market. This means that in the past, workers only spent average 8 hours in worker during weekdays, but now it is immensely crucial to come back home at the midnight or work overtime during weekends. Secondly, people lose a great deal of time to commute on a daily basis because currently, road systems are overloaded by the considerable number of commuters. For instance, people usually stick traffic congestion in the peak hours when workers and students go out and come home.

Consequence, this tendency can detrimentally affect on both individuals and society. In terms of individuals, family members will less exchange information and share pleasure or difficulties, which gradually loses the intimacy within family. As a result, children can receive insufficient care as well as lack the supports form their parents to overcome challenges in lives. When it comes to society, workers will have inadequate time to relieve stress and recharge energy. This can reduce their work productivity leading to business operations less effective.

In conclusion, people spend less time in their home because of job pressure and huge moving time, which results in the less connected relationship within families and ill effectiveness of work.