many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree and disagree with this statement

Some people believe that spending money on preserving endangered animal species is unworthy. Personally, I partly agree with this opinion.

On the one hand, there are main benefits when there animal species are saved. Firstly, they play a vital role in food chains because they are not only predators but also preys of other animals in nature. Thus, if endangered animal species extinct, the circulation of food chains will be interrupted, which is detrimental for searching for food of different kinds of animal. Secondly, conserving endangered animal species means that we save the diversity of natural environment. Thanks to this, scientists who study in biological and natural fields will have opportunities to research the nature fully. As a result, we can protect natural environment, which has a huge influence on lives of people.

On the other hand, in the world, there are still a considerable number of poor people who need to receive assistances from governments. One example is that in big city, beggars and homeless people who are unemployed still hardly make ends meet daily. Thus, their government should allocate much money to solve unemployment and accommodation problems for them. Another example is that local residents in developing countries suffer from starvation and poverty. Besides, these people also have not access to education and medical services. Thereby, spending funding on preserving endangered animal species is considered as a waste of money in this situation.

In conclusion, I think that it is beneficial for human to continue natural conservation campaigns, but depending on the economic condition and development of countries, each authorities should invest money to these activities based on their financial abilities.