Some people think it is important for all children to learn history in school. Other believe that other subjects are more relevant to children’s lives today. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many people believe that the whole children have to learn history in school, others think that students should be taught subjects related to modern life. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and give my own opinion.

On the one hand, there are some obvious reasons why it is crucial for all children to learn history in school. Firstly, students will realize difficult challenge and sacrifices of ancestors during process of establishing and protecting of their country in historical lessons. Besides, they will understand better tradition and culture of their nation. Thus, children can build up patriotism as well as desire to save the peace of the world. Secondly, next generations also broaden their knowledge by investigating life experiences and mistakes of previous generations. For example, children can inherit basic knowledge like how to cook food by fire or how to cultivate plant.

However, there are several vital reasons why children should learn other subjects like science or linguistics in modern day. In terms of science, it plays an essential role in people lives because it facilitates our lives and enhances work productivity. Thus, studying science equips children with fundamental scientific knowledge, which helps them understand the operation of machines and natural processes. As a result, in the future, they can recommend practical effective solutions to solve extreme problems like climate change. In terms of language, in the era of globalization, global citizens tend to work with foreigners or live and study in oversea countries. So it is beneficial for children who can speak foreign languages to study aboard and look for well-paid jobs.

In conclusion, studying history and other subjects related to modern life bring benefits for students. Initially, children will learn basic knowledge of these subjects, then they should be allowed to choose what they learn in order to fit with their passion and desire.