many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone.

What do you think are the reasons for this?

Do you think this a positive or negative development?

It is true that using a smart phone has contributed to huge period in leisure time of people. Personally, I think that there are several reasons that lead to this trend and it has some adverse effects on users.

On the one hand, there are obvious reasons why people consider using a smartphone as a main way of entertainment. Firstly, thank to advances in technology, smartphone become friendly with people from all ages and meet basic needs of relaxation of users. For example, in the free time, people can easily enjoy a favorite film or update news by accessing to unlimited resources on the Internet through their smartphone. Secondly, technology companies pay attention to digital entertainment field, which leads to production of the large number of relaxed applications that are available on smartphones without paying cost. Thus, using smartphone in the leisure time is a top priority.

However, this trend also causes negative effects. In terms of society, people tend to keep in touch with others by sending messages on smartphones. As a result, residents have less face to face conservations with their neighbors even family members. This can break down the connections of society. In term of health, eye-related diseases stem from seeing into screen for long time. Besides, people who have sedentary lifestyle is prone to obesity.

In conclusion, there are some clear reasons explaining for using smartphone in free time of people, I believe that it is detrimental for society and individuals.