Today, more and more people are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living abroad.

Nowadays, rather than living in mother-land, an increasing number of people have been migrating to other countries. This trend has derived some benefits likewise some drawbacks.

People who choose to come to foreign countries discover the new thing. In a new place, the difference about culture, economy, policy catches them by surprise. For example, some Asian people who come to European countries seem greatly amused because of the independence of young people. They make decisions by themselves especially money, they learn how to invest their money and use the profit to pay for their interests. While Asian teenagers need their parents to help them in everything such as: commuting to school or what they eat for lunch. Moreover, some Westerner feels amused because of the Asian family value. In Asia, the relationship between family members is extremely steadfast. Grandparents and the children live together in happiness while most of the old people in Western live in the nursing home. Besides, people living abroad become stronger and more adaptive to the unfamiliar environment because of the lack of support from their family in finance and emotion. For instance: In a foreign country, they fight with their boyfriends or girlfriends without seeking the solace from their families, so they have to overcome every pain and disappointment alone. As a result, they are strong enough to move on their way. Furthermore, they attempt to have part-time to get enough money to pay as the consequence the high standard of living in other countries.

On the contrary, the culture shock they get is one of the most challenges. They cannot adopt the modifications of culture, weather, food, and lifestyle. Everything becomes to differ from the motherland. It is tough to make friends because of the barrier of language or lifestyle. The changing of weather makes them get sick which accompanies with the loneliness of suffering everything alone leads to depression. Some of them cannot overcome and decide to commit suicide. This is the most serious pain they leave behind their families and friends. Some people get unfamiliar with the opposite of social etiquettes. For example, In the USA, kissing in the public is normal because they would like to express their love romantically. But in Vietnam, people tend to hide their love inside and kissing in public is disgusting. Also, people are easier to lose themselves when facing new things and values. Because of the lack of advice of family members and the requirement of having friends, they are easily depraved since they follow the bad guy ‘advices to get troubles in other words drug addict. Some people abandon their traditional values, alter themselves, forget who they are and where they come from in order to be violent reactionaries and betray their country.

In conclusion, living abroad has advantages and disadvantages depends on how people think and behave.