Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is positive or negative? why?

Nowadays, up-to-the-minute, technology-based devices have been manufactured and also permeated into whole human beings’ life aspects. However, new-before-seen types of technology-related machines, robots specifically, have brought about countless issues of concern. Personally, I fully concur with the surmise that robots’ existence is associated with numerous merits than detrimental ramifications. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall vividly explore why robots have become irrefutable in modern-day lives before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

To commence with, there are a number of causes exist that why robots are a blessing for humankind. Robots could expedite the manufacturing process and have inimitable performance in repetitive tasks. Additionally, they could be utilized round-the-clock service, which could also prompt the productivity and profitability of the companies to leap significantly. In addition, robots have always been exploited to operate elaborately complicated surgeries. Thus, there is no doubt that robots have had a significant beneficial bearing on all facets of human life.

Another merit worth mentioning is that these machines could always operate in an extreme situation that would be unendurable for human beings. For instance, when the catastrophic tsunami associated with the disastrous earthquake in the Sea of Japan befell, the Fukushima reactors undertook calamitous damages. Robots were utilized to scrutinize the nuclear environments since individuals had no chance to access the radioactive regions. Furthermore, these machines also helped a great deal in rescue operations. As a result, people could elude hazardous situations when a disaster occurs by delegating the task to robots.

To conclude, it could be reiterated that the controversy has mostly been portrayed as a revival of traditionalism-versus-industrialism confrontation-this time over the practicability of robots and merits and demerits associated with the usage of modern machines within people’s life.