Today, people are getting greedy and selfish. Some people argue that we should go back the old days and show respect for the family and community, so that we can make the world a better place to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some debatable ideas heating an argument that some people assume that the community in the past, when the respect for the old and family is valued is way better than this current society where people tend to be more ambitious and mean. While this thinking is valid to some certain extent, I would contend that individuals in this day still bring some tremendous advantages for the world.

It is undeniable that the old community can stand people in good stead compared to citizen for the time being. Since in the past, admiring and being grateful for older family members were considered a social norm which strictly required humans to follow, each individual would lessen the importance of their ego and be more willing to accept and listen seniors’ perspectives which might be pivotal for them to be a best version of themselves. If everyone became conservative to keep their own opinion although it is wrong, they would not have a chance to hone and enhance their skills and society would fall into chaos. Thus, it is imperative that human beings pay respect to each other to be more rounded citizens.

While the redeeming feature of the old days is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if that of this digital age is ignored. despite some selfish decisions, an ambitious person will be imperative in this fast-changing society. obviously, their choices which may harm to some people, but they can be an optimal option for their benefits in specific and for the planet in general. For example, adapting mass-production technologies in many factories in Vietnam can induce a high rate of redundancy of a pool of workers, yet it can help manufacturers expand their profits more drastically, benefiting the domestic gross production. Therefore, this can be necessary for improve the national economy.

To sum up, although people with moderate characteristics which drive them to admire the community positively impact a person’s growth, it is indisputable that a comparatively ambitious and mean individuals can vigorously boost countries prosperity.