Today people are living longer, so they should work longer. Do you agree or disagree?

With the significant development of life condition, opinion has been devided on whether or not working period of people should be prolonged. Notwithstanding, the idea is that senior citizens should be in their occupations longer is against my belief.

In my opinion, elder people would want to enjoy their freedom for doing their favorite things and spending time with their family. Granted that their beloved activities might be restrained by striving to obtain stable high-paid jobs, they could try ones which are such pleasures of old ages include growing a garden, cooking and traveling. Moreover, their regular existence of their family would, likely, make them to unite. For example, spending time with their kids or even their grand children in any events can form chances to understand each other.

On the other hand, there are bound to be those who doubt this belief. One opinion would be the fact that senior citizens have much more experience than the younger one so that they can contribute more to society, especially to economics, but long life does not mean healthy life and I doubt that their bodies can bear an enormous amount of work. A second opinion would be the fact that old-age pension could be a burden of society, but their contribution during their occupations are adequate.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that senior citizens should retire and enjoy their hobbies which are confined by their great time for careers.