Today people are living longer, so they should work longer. Do you agree or disagree?

The population aging has been a contentious issue in recent years, especially since the implication for pension issues from national policies are increasingly exhausted. I agree with the majority of people saying that people at the current retirement age still need to work more to help balance the nation’s development policy.

It is easily to said that the more ages people have the more experience they gain, hence they can do many things that benefit the country. For example, in the field of doing scientific research, acquiring knowledge to continue research, creating new things is extremely convenient and brings unpredictable results. Typically the scientist Edison, if he lived any longer, could create many wonders for humanity. Assuming that the retirement age increase by five to ten years, progress in all aspects will improve markedly. Therefore, having a wide range of experience will greatly help the development of all sectors of the country.

A matter of great concern and controversy is that the pension response is becoming increasingly difficult due to the rapidly growing population. Therefore, the majority of people in the world agree with the idea that it is necessary to increase the working-age in response to the aging population. We are no longer have to face up with the problem about accommodation and food for all people, hence the sooner we solve this problem, the easier it is for us to improve the problem of increasing poverty.

In conclusion, we will have to face up with the problem of population aging, so improving the retirement age for people to work longer will significantly reduce the country’s financial concerns.