It is true that people today have more freedom to choose where to live and work. While this may cause potential problems in their lives, I tend to feel the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

The advancement in communication and transportation results in people becoming heavily dependent on technology, that any network failure may lead life to come to a standstill. For example, people cannot get in touch with others if their phones run out of charge. Another case is that people will get lost easily in a strange city without the guidance of an e-map. Although those situations may cause convenience, I have to admit they are unlikely to happen if you keep in mind charging the device.

Apart from the aforementioned drawbacks are massive advantages the development brings to our daily life. Firstly, commuting time can be significantly reduced due to public transport improvement. Then it is less time-consuming for employees to travel to physical offices. Furthermore, telecommunication even allows people to work from home, thus they can find a relaxing environment that is conducive to work so that they can maintain concentration for a longer period of time and work more productively. Secondly, they can improve the living standard by selecting to live in outskirt where the house is cheaper and the environment is tranquil instead of the city center if they do not have to consider the traffic.

In conclusion, I believe that despite having some minor negatives, the advantages of this situation are stronger for the reasons mentioned above.