As we know, global traveling brings many benefits to people. However, as to whether it is a blessing or curse, there arises a heated debate among people. From the point where I stand, I believe that it has a positive impact on relationships between people from different backgrounds.

It is true that some tourists may show various misbehaviors whole conducting their trips, including paying little attention to their responsibilities to environmental protection such as litter around and thinking that somebody like the cleaner would clean it up, which might create tension between the locals and them as the local communities have to make more effort to keep the city clean. Another case is that some visitors because of their own short eyesights, fail to show respect to the custom and culture of that country, and of course, they are not welcomed by citizens there.

However, although some tourists' misbehaviors may have negative influences, I believe that most international tourism brings understanding among people. Global traveling is an effective way to create understanding, by having trips to different cities and countries, people will get to know that their cultures and lifestyles are not universal and each place has its own, which will make them humble, thus increasing their tolerance to other cultures. In addition, people are given opportunities to learn about different languages, customs, history, and cultures when they are on trips; those things would greatly broaden their view, offering them a deeper understanding of the destination, which I believe also benefits both the tourists themselves and the local communities.

In conclusion, while in the short run some visitors may give rise to tension, it seems to me that international tourism will have a positive influence on a harmony world.