People have different views about whether the government should offer financial support on outer space adventure. While it may have some benefits to some extent, I believe that problems on earth deserve more funds.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people harbor the view that we should conduct space research. Firstly, outer space exploration provides us an opportunity to gain a deeper understanding of the universe. We may find other life during this process and even these wise lives could share some useful experiences to help us deal with the problems that we are facing on earth. Secondly, as human beings have lived on the Earth for so many years that we are sooner or later going to confront the fact of resources crisis. In this sense, it seems necessary to find another planet that suitable for living.

On the other hand, spending money on unsolved issues on earth has a more direct relation to our daily life. The government funds are limited, so other infrastructures would be underfunded if the space research cost a large proportion of money. For example, if the schools received less support, students could not get a better education, which would have a negative impact on the whole society. In addition, instead of exploring other alternative planets, it is more realistic for the government to allocate its money on protecting the environment and tackling these unsolved problems to make our earth a suitable place to live again.

In conclusion, while I can understand why some people think outer space exploration is worth the money, I would argue that governments should prioritize tackling these unsolved issue.