In today's age of technological advancement, many consumers are having increasing preferences for hand-craft products instead of mass-manufactured goods.

Why is this the case?

Do you think this is a positive trend?

In times of technological advancements, many people are inclined towards handcrafts in lieu of purchasing productions churned out. From my perspective, this trend is mainly attributed to two main reasons, and I strongly hold the belief that this is a beneficial phenomenon.

To commence with, the trend of having preference for hand-made goods lies at the root of two main reasons. First of all, the influential impact of the internet gives rise to this trend. There is no denying the fact that nowadays, many hand-craft products from local villages such as conical hats, paintings and potteries, to name but a few are propagated pervasively and rampantly in cyberspace. This, in turn, makes handiwork hold sway over any other goods and become a frenzy craze for purchasers. Therefore, they just follow the hype and buy handiwork. Secondly, people seek after handicrafts on the grounds that they long to preserve the cultural values of so-called goods. Hand-made products are imbued with the heritage and traditional colors of each region, or village. Hence, if they were not to be protected by being bought more, the cultural identity may fall into oblivion, not to mention that this might induce an irreversible wave of cultural extinction. As a result, were people not to support hand-made goods, each region's originality may be in deep trouble.

Consequently, this phenomenon is beneficial as it does wonders for the environment. Without a doubt, making handicrafts does not involve massive energy and enormous resources as ther factory-made counterparts. Hence, the process of creating hand-made goods is totally environmentally-friendly.

In conclusion, I am strongly convinced that cyberspace and the desire to preserve tradition are the stepping stones for people's inclination to handicrafts, which is an advantageous phenomenon. Not only is it sustainable to the environment, but it also conserves the cultural values of local villages. Hence, people should buy more handicrafts, and simultaneously spread their aesthetic appeals.