Today’s children are living under more pressure from the society than children in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People believe that these days children are living under more tension from people than those who lived in the past. In my view, children from both time periods are experiencing equal pressure.

On one hand, children in the past underwent stress because of some reasons. First of all, financial problems in many families. So, because of that, children had to go to full-time jobs to make money. For instance, my grandmother used to work as a cashier when she was 12. Therefore, they lost their childhood at an early age. The particular reason for this circumstance was their hectic lifestyle, this includes going to school, working full-time, and helping with household activities. As a result, they actually became adults in such an early period of their lives.

On the other hand, modern children also experiencing pressure. Firstly, the main factor for this is education. This actively demonstrates that children now have to study lots of subjects than it was in the past, also the material they are learning become sophisticated and massive, compared to those in prior. Secondly, when parents are comparing their child with others. This causes children to feel not confident and depressed. As a consequence, it may psychologically impact to young generation and cause psychological illnesses.

To sum up, everything, while children in the past had experienced tension from different factors, nowadays children also undergoing pressure because of other significant reasons.