In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In today's life, with the advancement of science and technology are affecting every aspect of life, people working in the field of arts such as musicians, painters and writers still gain a great deal of attention. This is because arts can teach us a number of things about life that we can learn from science and technology.

Many forms of art, especially music, can deliver messages about the appreciation of we have in life as well as close the gap between people in the world. Hundreds of musical works depict misery, misfortune and sorrow that still always exist in life and this sends a strong message to those who have been suffering from unhappiness. " We are the world", for example, which is composed by Micheal Jackson and Lionel Richie, this lyrics to remind each of us of our responsibility to the world and fellow human beings and condolences to about a million of people who died in the famine, especially children. I believe that there are not any technologies in the world that could manage to convey such a powerful message.

Another point about the benefit of arts is that while scientific and technological developments can help people to improve their physical lives, arts can nurture their spirit, which helps us to become a more well-rounded person. For instance, whenever I felt down and depressed, I often listen to playful kinds of music which always gives me positive emotions and a belief that I can do anything as long as I put my heart into it. I think that we hardly ever have these feelings when we carry out a scientific research or a technological project.

In conclusion, for the aforementioned reasons, I believe that we can learn value various things in the world of arts that we can not acquire in the world of science and technology.