In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

At present, when science and technology have rapidly progressed, such parts of our life as the art which presents musicians, painters, and writers are still appreciated by us. It should be mentioned that art is human creativity directed towards making meaning of life through beauty and goodness and exchanging human history through generations whereas technology only produces the tools for usefulness in our field of life.

It is true that the essential definitions related to spiritual aspects of life are determined by the different types of art’s language. Besides, there are paintings, songs, books and sculpture are directed to express the author point of view in order to perceive the other attitude the life situations and to consider to fulfill a primarily independent aesthetic function. As a result, people have formed various feelings such as beauty, aesthetics, throughout not only their own experience but also embrace from the artworks. As such sculptures presented in the Hermitage museum, for example, make feelings to be surrounding beautiful things because their shapes have been performed aesthetically beautiful.

Science apart, artworks from the different periods of human history have explained the crucial moment of humanity. The authors who experienced historical moments attempted to capture in their works. For example, War and World written by L. Tolstoy is still a historical chronicle having the real description of World War I and the lifestyle of that time along with fictional characters therefore people in twenty-first century are able to read and comprehend that epoch.

In conclusion, art is a significant part of our life which is aimed to form the essential things and to transfer the historical moments to descendants thus people are still estimated painters, musicians, and writers, meanwhile, science and technology are only about inventions for an easier life.