In today’s world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research.

Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

State expenditure in public services is perceived of as the crucial factor determining the development of any countries around the world and science attracts most attention from communities. There is the practice that these days, more and more private organsations rather than government invest and conduct research in scientific areas. In this writing, advantages and disavantages of both private companies and government agencies in scientific research would be briefly evaluated.

To start with, it is widely accepted that private sector would certainly possess several advantages in this area. In other words, advantages/ strong points of private companies in projects involved in science could not be ignored/ be easily highlighted/ important/ obvious. One of the prominent things which must be mentioned is that human resources are the leading advantage by private organisations especially scientific experiments. For instance, excellent engineers and researchers employed by these companies may contribute to the effectiveness of any projects. Obviously, talented engineers of Tesla collaborate to create new models of electric cars in the commercial projects. Another advantage of private sector in science domain is financial resources. A typical example is that private organisations in technology could allocate a significant proportion of their budget, billions of dollars, to projects for scientific developement.

However, despite above analysis, there are a variety of advantages by governments in this area. Policies and legislation introduced by govenment departments and agencies could regulate scientific projects and experiements. Obviously, governments prove crucial/ play a curical role in implementing rules and guidelines to control/ manage any research in medicine or education. Additionally, to some extent, finance and human resources are apparent advantages from governments in any sectors/ areas.

In conlusion, based on the discussion in the presious parts, private or public sector has different advantages in any projects or research involved in science. Depended in situations, viewpoints about advantages and disadvantages of them in this area should be properly examined.