In todays job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job market may not need any formal qualifications.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Workplace is demanding practical skills over academic education, and the future is set for a high demand for the people with hands on experience. It is highly unlikely that this phenomena will make college education redundant. I believe demand for experienced job will continue to rise but a place for highly educated will always be there.

Firstly, the world population is rising, and demands for all commodities are increasing which requires more factories. In other worlds, this phenomena requires unskilled labours which does not requires high education and can be achieved by on the job training. Furthermore, it is unfeasible for the factories to recruit people with university degree to work as a factory worker, because of their high demand. Therefore, the demand for practically experienced people will probably rise.

Secondly, every experience wants instant impact from their employees. That is to say, people with no experience requires great deal training whereas, that is not the case for the skilled employees. For example, a general university degree does not offer hands on practical experience to its students. As a result, companies prefer to recruit skilled people with practical experience.

Now, we just cannot ignore the fact that the value of academic education is invaluable. Specially, when it comes to high position jobs. For instance, an unskilled people having no formal education cannot fill up the position of chief financial officer which requires extensive knowledge on that particular field of study. However, these types of jobs can only provide hand full of employments, therefore dependency on practical jobs will grow even further.

In conclusion, although jobs opportunities for skilled people at a rise and likely to grow further in the future, but there will always be a place for people with academic education.