In today's world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

The theme of science and arts has always been a crucial point for the majority of people. Presently, not only do we live in technological era, but also we still treasure any kinds of art. In this essay, I will try to highlight what artists can reveal about life that high-tech world cannot.

There are a number of possible ways to distinguish art and technology, one of the core arguments, that I would like to make is that art can always be a method of expression, which is virtually for everybody. One can effortlessly grasp a simple reasoning behind it: in art people do not need mental efforts, which, obviously, are required for science. Possibly exciting or interesting as science or technology are, they are not accessible for everybody. Nobody can deny that science demands years upon years of formal education. For instance, you need to spend at least 15 years to be an engineer (from the beginning at school to bachelor degree at university). By contrast, to make music, a book or any other kind of art, inspiration and patience are all you need to make a masterpiece.

Another aspect to be mentioned is that art can provide people to enhance imagination. It is obvious to say that if he or she tries to be good at music or painting, they will be also become well-rounded. The most reliable point in it that art people help society to foster creative skills for people, create motivation for them. Our history has a huge number of writers, who helped people to become scientists. For instance, a lot of scientists inspirited by Jules Verne who wrote books about technic apparatuses. Young persons who had read it tried to make their own technique which provided a good start at science way for them.

Taking everything into account it must be said that art, science and technology are linked together. Moreover, sometimes any kind of art can be even more crucial since it can provide more well-educated people for our society.