In today's world, in order to become a successful person, qualities required cannot be taught at universities and other academic institutions? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, everyone wants to be a success story. Though colleges and universities award qualifications that help people reach a position in life, they don't guarantee ultimate success in their careers . I totally agree to the notion of essay.

A college or a university award degrees and certificates that can only help an individual getting a job and start a business but do not him climb the corporate ladder. In order to occupy a head position, one must posses some qualities that universities can not teach..For example, although thousands of people are recruited every year irrespective of region and organization,only few of them get to top most positions.

In order to become a successful person and to get to highest position in career , qualities such as perseverance and determinations are required. These traits are not taught at educational institutions but are learned through experiencing hardships and adverseries in life. Such people donot lose composure no matter how hard the circumstances are.For example Bill Gates, CEO and owner of Apple, electronic gadgets manufacturing company, was son of a farmer. He describes in his autobiography that he didn't had good chance at formal education but with determination and persistence, he made to the position he is at. Today, he is qouted as the success icon through out the world.

All of this being said, in conclusion, it is true that transcripts that universities and other educational institutions offer help one in securing a job or starting a business of one's own but they do not guarantee true success that is reaching the highest position wether it be in an organization or company. That can only be ensured by having certain characteristics-consistency and determination, not taught at these places.