Topic: In the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Over the past 10 years, there has been a huge surge in the availability of online educational programs for grown-ups. While many participants have admitted its benefits, others find it has no advantage compare to face-to-face classroom. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of distant learning.

Online course not only provides an optimum education for applicants who live in remote area but also it has various sources for adults enroll in learning. Indeed, many web-based learning are available for students to access, and then they are able to accumulate their knowledge level at any subjects. Moreover, E-learning is economically efficient and time-saving when it is unnecessary to travel long way to attend in an offline classroom.

However, the biggest drawback of online course is lacking of human interaction. While classroom teaching is the best place to have teacher-student interaction, online courses require applicants to be independent and self-disciplined. Teachers who are involved in online education essentially keep the classes crisp, engaging and interactive in order to remain students ‘interest. Furthermore, many dangers have hidden under online learning. Students’ health can be harmed of spending too much time on the screen, for example they can suffer stress, eye sighted and spine-related disease. Applicants also easily are distracted by social media or other sites.

To conclude, the enormous benefits of online education have gained its popularity among students. Many young adults find it as a boon to widen their knowledge at their own cases while many recognize this as less efficient due to lack of self-discipline. Hence, online courses have both pros and cons; it’s the applicants’ discretion to opt the best path for their requirement.