TOPIC: Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable that job gratification is of greater importance than a long-lasting job offer while others argue that it is job security that should be prioritized. To my perspective, both views should be equally considered as they all make a huge impact on one’s career path. This essay will discuss the prompt and be supported with explanations and examples.

On the one hand, companies with high employee satisfaction are likely to have a better performance overall as workers feel more engaged and motivated to contribute to their company. The reason for this is that employees will commit to their job once they are provided with certain compensations such as unemployment insurance, healthcare offerings and lucrative pay. By this, they will find it worth doing whenever they are at work, hence it will lead to a more productive outcome as workers have the incentives to work, especially knowing that what they are doing pays off. To conclude, it is extremely beneficial for any firm to facilitate their employee with compensation so as to create a commitment to the company.

On the other hand, the importance of job stability should not be underrated as the aim of any job seeker is to have not only a well-paid but also long-lasting career path. This is mostly applicable to the millennials, who have experienced enough and are in quest of a stable and promising profession. To further explain, the generation has come to the stage when they need to make home and prepare for their future life, so it is necessary that they pursue a long-term job with the view to making frequent earnings and taking care of their own family. For that reason, it is best that they have a secure job. To sum up, job seekers, especially the millennials tend to put job stability first as they find it important for them to earn their family a living.

In conclusion, I believe that job satisfaction is necessary to make employees engaged and happy during work, however, job security is also of paramount importance when it comes to millennials who are entering another stage of life.