TOPIC :

Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world , subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

* This is the first time I've written an IELTS WRITING TASK 2. Hope you guys give me my band score for this essay and some advice for the next time. Thank you so much! *

In the eyes of some people, History is one of the most necessary school subjects. Otherwise, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History in today's world. In fact, both these views have a great deal of true points.

First and foremost, we know History is one of the most important school subjects now. In History,we have learnt about legendary heroes, who fighted for peach and independence. Famous revolutions, dynasties have been learnt in History. History likes a bridge , which connect young generation to the past. Besides students learn about History, they also focus on good qualites from

ancestor, such as honesty, respect ,kind,... That's the reason why History is known as the most important school subjects. We can't deny the important of History in our life.

Secondly , Science and Technology are compulsory subjects at school. We learn about theory, numbers and statisty. When you want to apply for a scolarship to study abroad, you have to do a test which called SAT. It's a test for Math skills, so Science is really important. If you want to study oversea and work with modern technology, you must study Technology well. They are help us develop our mind and get a bright future. If you study well two subjects, you will establish positive energy in your brain and you will become more active in some difficult circumstances.

In conclusion, both these views are true. We learn History for our soul , to keep our memories from the past. Besides, we learn Science and Technology for our brain, to get more knowledge. Both these views are true and we should follow them to improve ourshelf in the future.