Topic: some people think that the best way to gather information is through newspapers while others believe in other better ways. Discuss both of views.

The prevalent of varied kinds of media provides people with more opportunities to access information. Some people think that to explore information, human can make use of different means from television to the internet while others rest on newspapers reading as the most preferable method. My essay will discuss both ways.

On the one hand, newspapers have been employed for their comprehensiveness. It is true that only by flipping through several pages of printed newspapers is the general information captured from the life of a famous celebrity to the wars happening somewhere in the globe. Secondly, unlike the online news which caused sight-impaired problems, traditional newspapers might lessen this danger and can satisfy the busy readers. With the rat race life, hardly people immerse themselves in such thick books.

On the other hand, in the market-based economy, newspapers are considered as an useful tool for advertisements. It is claimed that celebrities can make their money to ask writer to present information which is advantageous and polishes their image despite their dearth of genuine talent. No sooner do I purchase a newspaper to read its appealing headlines than I feel deceived for its soulless such as absurd exaggeration the incident of explore or the money that a famous actor spent on charity. In addition, compared to television, newspapers are less attractive because of lacking visual effect and active images. If there is an earthquake occurring, people can know exactly the incident of its seriousness with children crying, thousands of buildings collapsing.

In conclusion, although it i

s undeniable the role of newspapers in daily life, there are many ways to collect information such as television, book or online news.