Topic: technology, has developed rapidly in the last century. Do you think its development is slowing now? Why or why not?

In spite of thriving drastically in the era of technology, it is argued that the speed of its prospect is experiencing a downward trend in the foreseeable future. From my perspective, I contend that cutting-edge technology would continue comprehensive growth with the aim of curbing certain limitations currently.

One major ground behind the reason why many people believe that technology innovation is experiencing a slow increase is the misunderstanding of its potential exploration. Although it cannot deny that advanced technology has sprouted across the world, becoming ubiquitous in many areas, residents utilize it on a daily basis, they do not have a well-rounded understanding of its thriving progress. Indeed, they just make use of state-of-the-art technology achievements and entirely ignore doing research about them. Therefore, they often hold a belief that technology is all about solving problems and facilitating daily activities. Nevertheless, every novel technological advancement is likely to become a viable solution for several long-standing issues. Thus, it makes sense that our current wave of technological advancement is an exponential aspect to conduct research holistically.

In addition, if citizens spend time researching technological advancement, they would acknowledge that scientists are applying groundbreaking technological expansion in academic fields, including producing music by writing complicated codes, specialized tools for surgery, and content marketing. To give an example, these days, chat GPT has become a top-of-mind topic, which raised numerous concerns as well as doubts about being replaced by artificial intelligence in the foreseeable future. This is because, this tool can learn rapidly, and generate abundant ideas at the fingertips such as writing content and designing a vivid infographic. If it makes a mistake, it could realize and remember in order to not stumble into the same mistake next time. As can be seen, its operation has enhanced certain limitations of previous applications.

In conclusion, although technological development is probably considered in the stage of slow transformation, I strongly believe that it still prospects considerately in the next decade due to the demand of humans as well as its potential aspects that can be explored in-depth. Therefore, humans should reset expectations, redouble research efforts, and start looking into new territory for technological expansion.