Topic: What are the influences of the Internet on youth development?

Throughout the course of human history, it would be a huge mistake not to mention the Internet in the lists of groundbreaking inventions that human beings have ever devised in this day and age. Admittedly, the Internet has opened up a new chapter for mankind in general, and most importantly, it has had a range of impacts on youth development in particular, namely on their connection, insight, and opportunities.

To begin with, the emerging use of the Internet has formed a bond among young people. To be more precise, by means of the Internet, every youngster would be able to connect, make friends, or even socialize with others all over the nation and globe. It is such a miracle that the young can keep in touch with their friends even though they are quite a distance from each other. What is more, once the young have a chance to socialize with one another, they could also gain more experience, insight, and intriguing stories from their peers, which they could not have accomplished without the Internet. By socializing with international communities, youngsters will be able to not only enhance their usage of English but also learn to speak other languages as well, which is a precondition for the process of integration into the rest of the globe.

Second, with the assistance of the Internet, each youngster can gain more and more insight into every aspect of life than ever before. As mentioned, with the Internet, young people could contact and make friends with foreign peers, which means that they could inquire more about international peers’ strategies to study or work productively or simply have a better understanding of their perspectives on life. Moreover, it is expected that they could also gain more knowledge about different cultures and be more conscious of respecting them. To illustrate this, in recent years, there has been a sort of lifestyle in Sweden that has impressed many young people enough to decide to chase and design their lives in that way. It is "lagom", which means "enough". Additionally, a majority of the elderly acknowledge that the young these days are much more conversant with modern technologies than other ages. I suppose that this also has much to do with the influence of the Internet.

Ultimately, the Internet network has provided a plethora of job and educational prospects for the youth. With the help of social media, it is getting easier and easier for everyone, specifically the young, to seek an appropriate job, ranging from freelance to paperwork. Personally, I believe this, without a doubt, could decrease the unemployment rate and aid the unemployed in surviving in today’s society. What is more, the internet provides us not only with job opportunities but also with academic opportunities. By surfing social networking sites, it is easier than ever before for the young, especially students, to study their major via social platforms such as YouTube. In addition, it would also give the students a chance to become exchange students, who can freely study in another nation and have a better understanding of that culture as well, something that would not have been possible in the past.

By and large, I pen down saying that the Internet is one of the most astonishing watershed moments that human beings have ever been through, which has three beneficial effects on youth development: their connection, insight, and opportunities. Consequently, I suppose that the young must utilize the advantages of the Internet in order to become a better version of themselves, which is beneficial not only to the young but also to society as a whole in today's world.