Topic: Young people are said to have lost many of the traditional values of the older generations.

The traditions of the older generations are said to become less valued to younger people. Personally, I believe that some of the traditions values are incompatible with the trend of the young generation, whereas, I also agree that others have being preserved the cultural values as the traditions and customs of a nation.

From the one side, with the rapid development of technology, the traditional values are getting progressively overshadowed. The young, today, have tendency to catch up with Western lifestyle. Trendily, teens like to wear all the fashionable clothes and try to imitate their idols. At the same time, furthermore; the rules of marriage in the past have been eroded when young adults have a right to make own choices who or when to marry. Obviously, the difference of relationships between elders and young generations patently presents in modern families. Today, for example, instead of spending time on taking care of children, women can earn money to raise family for men. It is clear that some of traditional rules aren’t accepted or proper for the young.

From the other side, the traditional values have a great contribution to the young’s attitudes. Politeness as well as good manners are always highly appreciated in every conservation, which is a result of earlier regulations. Children, for instance, ought to learn to respect seniority. When meeting the elder, children have to bow and greet the oldest person first. Not only behaviour but the ethnic traditions are also passed from generation to generation. As an evidence to prove cultural preservation, museums, have been built by young people today. Especially, the traditional values, in the contemporary life, are becoming actually necessary on account of being specific characteristics of a nation.

In conclusion, while some of the traditional values of the elder generations have gradually been cleaned up, many of these values have been well-preserved. To my point of view, people should take responsibility for maintaining the positive traditions such as: manners, historic and cultural values and the customs as they have contributed to making unique culture of the country and strengthen our society.