Young people are said to have lost many of the traditional values of the older generations.

In today's world, the traditions of the older generations seem to decline value to younger people. Personally, I believe that some of the traditions are incompatible with the ideas and attitudes of the young generation, but others are at present safeguarded because they are vital to national identity and pride in one's country.

From the one side, with the rapid development of technology, the traditional values are getting progressively overshadowed. The young, nowadays, want to live a Western lifestyle. Trendily, Teens like to wear all the fashionable clothes and try to imitate their idols, who are movie stars or popular singers. Furthermore; the rules of arranged marriages in the past have eroded when young adults assert their right to make own choices regarding who or when to marry. Obviously, the difference in relationships between old and young generations patently presents in modern families. In the modern family for example, instead of spending time on taking care of children, women can earn money to raise a family for men. It is clear that some of the traditional rules are not accepted or appropriate for the young.

From the other side, traditional values have a beneficial effect on the attitudes of young people. Politeness as well as good manners are always highly appreciated in every conservation, which is a result of earlier regulations. Children, for instance, ought to learn to respect seniors. When meeting a group of older people, children have to bow and greet the oldest first. Not only behavior but the ethnic traditions are also passed from generation to generation. The museum, built <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">by young people today, </span>considered evidence to prove that cultural preservation is important. Traditional values, in contemporary life, are actually necessary on account of being what identifies the essential character of a nation.

In conclusion, while some of the traditional values of the older generations have gradually been cleared up, many of these values have been well-preserved. To my point of view, people should take responsibility for maintaining the positive traditions such as manners, historic and cultural values and the customs as they have contributed to making the unique culture of the country and strengthening our society.