Tourism is important to many countries. However its disadvantages should be overlooked. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your opinion.

Tourism has become a vital part in every country's economy. It is a mechanism which brings countries together and helps the country by bringing the foreign investments. In this essay writer considers the positive and negative aspects of tourism and finally gives her point of view.

One of the main advantages of tourism is as mentioned above, it brings foreign exchange in. This helps an economy to grow by getting exposed to international trade. Another benefit would be tourism helps in developing infrastructure of the country and beautification of the country. Apart from these, local employment opportunities and getting exposed to new culture are also considered to be the other advantages of tourism.

However, tourism has its own disadvantages as well. Mainly it increases the over dependency of countries or their influence which leads to economic crisis. There will be artificial inflation and local people will always get 2nd grade goods due to tourism. Traditional occupations such as agriculture will be ignored when tourism is prioritized in a country and also there will be ample of free flow of idealogies or thinking patterns which leads to conflicts among the country.

So when considering the above disadvantages, tourism is considered to be a bane to a country. Simultaneously, its advantages always overtake the disadvantages. As tourism helps to bring the cash flow in and it helps the economy to grow it has to be considered as a boon to a country. There are lot of ways to overcome the disadvantages or convert them in to a favorable impact. Countries can identify what are the disadvantages of the tourism on its own and should work on it to make them as the opportunities to grow. Therefore, writer comes to a conclusion that the advantages of tourism are way more than the disadvantages and tourism has to be encouraged in a long term perspective.