The tradition that family get together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts

Recently, it is a fact that gathered family meals are vanishing in the life of modern citizens and here are some reasons for this tendency and its affects on society.

To begin with, families are struggling to share food due to the chaotic lifestyle at job and in personal life as well. There is no denying of the high demands of employers such as staying at work longer and fulfill additional tasks, by sacrificing own time that could be spent for family dinners. Consequently, workers get even more stressed, as they lose a chance to share the meals with the closest ones at home furnishings. Moreover, the absence of a particular family member around the table lead to the deterioration of relationships and sometimes may cause the divorces of young families.

In addition, youngsters and young aged adults, occasionally, skip the eatings with family, as they may have meetings with the new acquaintances. Although, it is beneficial for the young people, who have to settle in the commnity with the wide range of friends, the relationships between them and their parents jeopardize in this case. Yet another reason, why the tradition of families getting together to eat meals is perishing is seemingly the traffic jam, which is becoming more common even in the countryside. The delays on the road way back home deprives people from having family time around the table and causes the high levels of stress and isolation, since there is no one left at the end of the day to share the mind with as well.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, the custom of people to have gathered meals is becoming less common, due to the certain reasons mentioned above and it affects negatively on families' relationships.