The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is true that family members are spending less time on having meals with others these days. There are several reasons for this trend and it also causes some impacts on their daily life.

On the one hand, there are double main reasons why people trend to having lunch or dinner out. Firstly, it is the higher pressure at work that put employees in a tight budget of time for their meals. In deeds, with stronger competition at work, numerous workers are coping with workloads, letting them alone of having leisure time to enjoin dinners, or even though break first, at home. Secondly, the growth of fast food industry provides officers an easier access to save their eating time. Let’s take Vingroups as a stark example, had it not been for the convenience of quik - food order services/restaurants like Grab, KFC or MC Donand, thousands of Vingroup’s employees would have never met their needs of refresh the energy with only 1 hour break-time at noon.

On the other hand, this trend haves many impacts on human livings. The first effect is that it cultivates the isolation between family members. Undeniably, the less family members eating together, the more they become separated from others. Further and even more significantly, countless divorces are recorded as a result of husbands or wifes could not frequently cook at home. Besides, worker ‘s health deterioration is another consequence of eating out. On the ground of being heavily relied on fast foods or quik-restaurants, a large number of employees suffer from diseases such as obesity or problems relating to stomach.

In conclusion, that people spend less time to have meals with their family are becoming more and more remarkable. Many indicators take responsibilities for this trend and it haves a variety of impacts on human life.