The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reasons? What are the impact?

In this modern society, family sitting together to have dinner is getting more and more infrequent. Some explanations for this problem will be put forward before a few consequences are named.

There are several reasons as to why there is less time for family meals these days. First of all, time flew and things changed, modern life style, especially in the urban areas, requires people spending most time for work. As a result, people will have less leisure time for other activities and their family. Instead of spending time preparing for the meal and sitting around to eat together, they are rather replace family dinner by all kinds of fast food and canned food to save time for work. The other reason for this problem is the more develop this world is, the more significant the difference between generational mindset will be. Nowadays, the youngsters don’t understand the remarkable means behind the family meals which lead to their superficial attitude toward the meals.

And of cause the disappearance of family meals will certainly have some impacts. The most serious result is losing the bones between family’s members. Because having dinner together brings quality time for every member to enhance their relationship with each other by sharing about their daily occupation, their feeling which will totally draw the family close together. And on the generality perspective, the other impact will be the disappearance of one cultural tradition. Due to the significant position of family meals in some specific countries, especially in Asia, the decrease of family meals which one day will be the disappearance will lead to the loss of one important tradition which is cherished attitude toward family and ancestors.

To conclude, there are a few reasons why the tradition that family eating together is fading, including the fact that the modern society has remarkable changed. There are some impacts of this problem, such as decreasing family sentiment.