Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The environmental issues have always been a controversial topic in this modern society when the environment’s quality becomes worse and worse over time. Following that topic, few people dispute that the major issue of our time is the disappearance of specific species of both plants and animals, while others argue that more significant environmental problems outweight the pre-mentioned issue. In my personal view, I think I firmly concur with the second argument.

On the first hand, some people believe that the environment issue mainly orbits around the loss of particular species of plants and animals. In some aspects, this problem could lead to some harmful results with the environment. For instance, the extinction of some species makes the natural food chain unbalanced which directly leads to starvation of some kind of prey in the natural. Permanently, this will cause the wide-spread dead among lots of species of floral and animals which may conclude morality in the future. Furthermore, the decrease in the number of species reduce the diversity of the universal natural habitat

On the other hand, lots of people strongly argue that there are more environmental issues needed to be tackle. Overview, people have to admit that there are a lot of factors destroying the environment such as environmental pollution due to economic growth, urbanization, deforestation. All of those problems are worth concern just like the extinction of species. Moreover, solving multitasking environmental problems can bring back much more positive results. Due to the co-operation of many governmental apartments, the issue of the environment can be more quickly solve with more effective impacts.

To conclude, although some people think that the major problem of the environment is the extinction of species of plants and animals, I am firmly convinced of the opinion that there are much more remarkable environmental issues that need to be tackled. I highly recommend that the government and civilians should join together to solve the multitasking environmental problems to make the natural great again.