Traditional methods of food preparation are becoming less popular. Why do think this is?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own experience.

Gone are the days when people used to prepare foods with traditional styles. Presently, the importance of customary ways to make foods is declining day by day due to changes in lifestyle and eating habits of people. Here, I would like to throw light on possible causes behind this phenomenon.

There are multifarious causes behind it. First and foremost, the existence of fast food cultural is responsible to decrease significant of cultural food. For example, widespread restaurants allure people to taste fast foods and prepare them at their homes. Thus, growing popularity of junk foods adverts people to use traditional ways to cook foods. Furthermore, the desires of saving time in this rat race of achieving more and more also discourage people towards traditional time consuming methods.

Furthermore, the role of generations gap to send customary ways of edible things at the back seat is phenomenonal. For instance, modern generation does not spend time with elders because of difference in thinking to learn traditional cooking. Thus, cultural ways of food preparation are at the low ebb. What is more, the availability of cooking programs on television, internet sites relevant to recipes and cooking techniques and magazines stimulate people to prepare diverse continental foods. Hence, worldwide prevalence of different cultural foods is vanishing existence of heritage food items.

In addition, in my school days, mostly students used to eat home made foods because of adequate time for parents to make food at home and absence of junk food in canteen. By contrast, nowadays, the presence of fast foods in canteens of schools allure children towards spicy foods. So, the interest of every age group is diminishing towards making traditional foods. All of above, the emergence of microwave ovens, stoves, heaters and gas burgers are leading people to innovative methods of cooking foods.

The recapitulate, the air of advancement has invited creative expressions of food preparation and therefore orthodox ways are no longer of that importance.