Traffic and accommodation problems are increasing and the government should encourage businesses to move from cities to rural?

In the industrialization era, the increasingly serious issues of both traffic and accommodation, the government have a policy to persuade the businesses into moving out of the municipal area to the countryside. While there are many disadvantages, but I still believe that the benefits are greater than the drawbacks.

From the one side, the movement of the industries and businesses to rural areas brings a lot of advantages. The industry can often produce pollution, so locating them away from residential area is sensible. The pollution concentration in a region is lower due to the reduction of factories. Moving businesses and their facilities to the countryside will cause urban population to shrink substantially which helps reduce traffic congestion. In Ho Chi Minh city for example, most people travel to work by private vehicles, and this causes to overcrowded roads during the rush hour. Moreover, local communities usually support the arrival of new businesses as they bring more career opportunities which leads to the workforce balance.

On the other hand, not only residents but also the businesses will likely cope with a number of various factors. The conditions of the countryside along with the rural transport infrastructure are not advanced enough, therefore, the transportation of goods, materials and products will be complicated and shipping costs are more expensive. Obviously, Internet connection may not be reliable and this can adversely affect companies. Further, workers might not be as skilled as those in urban centres. A lack of experienced workers can get the firms into trouble.

In conclusion, everything has pros and corns, the wave of the businesses to the metropolitan to a rural area is not an exception. In my opinion, I find this idea justifiable; however, at the same time, some other initiatives should be implemented in order to solve traffic and housing problems effectively.