Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities . Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities .

There is a belief and it is widely recognized that vehicles are essential to cover the long distance in few minutes. Nevertheless , there are some issues which remain irrevocable and as complex as ever. For instance , the given topic asserts that cities people face traffic congestion problems while traveling . Although , a number of cause can attributed to this problem , applicable solution are also readily available .

The first step is to understand why it is happening ? Broadly speaking , there are some main reason for this . The first and foremost is nowadays everyone want to travel their own vehicles , claiming that public transport is inconvenient and crowded . Whereas , public transportation is time consuming process and new generation do not want to waste their time on public transport . A particularly good example here is Delhi , people face heavy traffic congestion in this city .

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem given the complexity of its causes . However , one option has to be to improve general public awareness for public transportation . While local authorities should improve public transportation system which are comfortable and convenient . It would also be possible government should ban old vehicles on the road and impose heavy tax on it . Moreover , government should organise awareness compus for public and also introduce traffic rules .

In conclusion , there are variety of different factors that has led to make this problem worse . While , it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this , this could probably be solved by people should follows traffic rules and regulations which imposed by government .