Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

There is a belief and it is widely recognized that new technology give amazing gift to make people life easier as compare to past. Nevertheless, there are some issues which remain irrevocable and as complex as ever. For instance, the given topic asserts that which reason citizen people face traffic congestion ? Although to this problem , applicable solution are also readily available.

The first step is to understand why it is happening? Boardly speaking, There are some main reason for this. The first and foremost is nowadays everyone want to travel their own vehicle, claiming that public transport is inconvenient and crowded. While, public vehicle which consume much time to cover long distance that is reason an individual does not like to travel this type of transportation. A particular good example here is Delhi, this city road is massive congested and people face traffic congestion.

There is almost certainly no one solution to this problem given the complexity of this causes. However, local authorities should improve public transportation system and ban old vehicles on the road. Whereas, government should impose heavy tax on cars which are main reason behind traffic congestion.

In conclusion, there are variety of different factors that has led to make this problem worse. While, it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this, this could probably be solved by government should organise awareness compus to introduce traffic rules and regulations.