Traffic congestion has become one of the major issues in cities. What are the problems people face due to traffic? Discuss the possible solutions of overcoming it ?

It is widely acknowledged that big cities were overpopulated, and traffic jam has been a significant issue among urban residents. In this essay, I will elaborate on these problems, and then propose a number of feasible methods to be adopted.

There are myriad problems that the major cities can deal with, the most significant of which are wasting precious time and health problems. With regard to the former, many human beings spend lots of time for waiting the heavy congestion when they go to work per day. For example, many workers wake up early in order to avoid the phenomenon of traffic jams, instead of spending more time on other tasks. When it comes to the latter, vehicle emissions are one of the most serious issues that dwellers have been suffering. For instance, tons of CO2 is released by vehicles per year leading to many resident’s death is lung illness.

Practical measures should be taken into consideration to alleviate such issues, associated with encouraging the use of transportation and enhancement awareness among individuals. In terms of the first point, if there is comfortable and cheap public transportation that could be the easiest way to solve this trouble. For instance, buses are the most convenient vehicle that helps a city to have a friendly environment on its road and streets during rush hour. As far as the second idea is concerned, residents should have the responsibility for protecting their health before they go out. A good example of this situation is wearing a face mask because it can prevent the harmful effects of heavy congestion in major cities resulting in decreasing the huge amount of lung illnesses.

In conclusion, there are good grounds for the fact that inhabitants are facing a wide range of problems in big cities, but the aforementioned approaches can mitigate the phenomenon.