Traveling abroad is the only way for people to learn foreign cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree to this opinion?

These days, being knowledgeable about many cultures in the world is not a strange idea to people, especially the young ones. Travelling abroad is an interesting way to learn foreign cultures. However, in my opinion, there are some other ways for people to do so and those are the reasons why it is not the only way.

The first one is attending a course studying about one particular language or culture at their local universities, schools or centers. In each city or province, there must be at least one place which can meet the demand of learning foreign languages or cultures.

Next, learning at home by themselves with smartphones, laptops or tablets. There are plenty of applications which can help them to learn anytime and anywhere, all of them are quite easy for the new users to experience. Those smart devices were designed for finding information, among many beneficial functions, and nearly everything is free so people can consider using them to get more knowledge.

One more simple way is making friends with the foreigners. Just find them on the streets, at the workplaces or maybe on the Internet, and try to be friends with them. Learning foreign cultures may not be too hard if people do it in a practical way - talking. The diversity inside of each culture given by native friends is even more accurate and interesting than just searching them always.

With these useful, simple ways, I believe that traveling abroad is not the only way to learn foreign cultures.