Universities should accept equal number of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In Contemporary era most of students compete for taking enrollments in the universities in order to get quality education. It is suggested by some people that equal proportion of students of both genders should be enrolled by the educational institutions. I support this view that enrolling both genders equally is a positive development.

Admittedly, for many reasons, equal number of male and female must be accepted by universities in every stream. Firstly, we are living in society where there is no gender difference therefore, every University must give admissions to both sexes equally. Moreover, now people has become aware regarding role of men and women in community as women also want to take better educational services for holding lucrative professions. Thus, universities should ensure equal opportunities for both girls and boys fir reducing discrimination. Secondly, in western culture, especially, in progressed nations both genders are working because man and woman are provided with equal education and contribute in developing economic position of nation.

In addition to this, both gender are interested in different subjects therefor, if universities would provide equal opportunities to girls and boys then they become able to pursue course as per there passion as various subjects are offered by universities it would develop their interest in different fields instead of one subject. For an instance nursing attracts more women ; whereas, offering number of subjects equally to both genders will encourage them to study those subjects which are not taking by other female for getting name and fame. To elaborate it, sometimes students tend towards other courses from those which are more taken by students. Also, it is not only make career of students but also adds in development of country because country get different resources with great creativity and curiosity. However, providing different courses to both women and men will fail to bring overall development in country as they would study those subjects which is popular among them rather than trying new subjects.

To conclude, I opine that University should enroll equal number of both genders for every subject which contributes many benefits not only for students but also for overall development of nation as knowledge of everything field in need of the time.