Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The capacity of the universities to accept students should be divided between males and females accurately. I strongly disagree

Because of the difference in the population of males and females, the number of participants would be varied. For instance, the population of girls in Ukraine is much bigger than boys and it would be injustice to consider the same capacity for girls for university’s positions.

Secondly, male students have higher propensity for some specific majors which is totally different from female’s tendencies. In this regard, boys would unlikely get interested in some positions which are designated to them, beside they would hardly compete for limited opportunities they have in some other majors. For example, mining engineering has generally higher demand among males than females and usually the number of girls in the class is not comparable with boys.

Therefore, this suggestion could deviate societies from their goals. The first priority of each society should be the development or moving forward to developing. For achieving this goal, the universities should bring somebody up who are capable to lead the society to the more developed status. they should pick more potential students regardless their gender. The universities’ duty is just accommodating the fair situation for students to compete.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why this suggestion is not endorsed. it would engender injustice among adolescents who are trying to continue their education and pursue their career goals and even retard the process of development.