Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of female students increased as the women's power increases, and which have resulted in more acceptances of the gender equality perceptions. There is a rising for such an opinion, because the gender equalities in universities can provide an opportunity for both genders to experience in all activities. Even though the gender equality prevents the gender perceptions and giving the every opportunities for both genders, it is impossible to achieve for two reasons which are the realistic inept and the future careers.

As the society develops, female's power has been increased as the time passes by. Since the society improved from the industrial era to information age, the labour work required by men is getting reduced and the female proportion rose. As the more women workers increased, the women power increased and which have result in the gender equilibrium. Therefore, the gender equality perception is the possible result from such development.

As the gender equality is a growing issue, there is a growing voice of improving the gender equality at universities. The gender equality at universities can provide a various opportunities for both genders to experience in every activity to break the gender stereotype of perceptions. Also, the provision of the same educational levels in all genders without having any biased, will create the equality of genders in education.

In contrast to the equality of genders in education and the creation of gender equality perception, it is realistically impossible to achieve for realistic reasons. Realistically, there is a certain preference in each subject. For instance, it is very general to see that, there are more male proportions in mathematics related subjects (computer programming, science and finances) than females. It is physically proved that males have more potential in cognitive and logical thinking, whereas females are feeling more comfortable in interactions and relationship based. Therefore, the gender equality is the ideal perceptions that inept to achieve realistically.

Another possible reason could be the future careers. The major concern for majority of students is about their future careers and the gender equality perception is not the concern. If certain subjects are related to their future careers, students will be studying for it at every cost. In that case, having the inequality number of genders in subject is inevitable. By having the gender equalities in every subject at universities can be seen as the forceful action which ignores the student's future career.

In conclusion, the gender equality is an ideal perception to be achieved, but it should not be made at universities for the realistic and career reasons. Realistically, the choice on each subject is based on students' future careers and their interests, and the inequality in the number of genders is inevitable results.