The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?.

Using cars have been part of our daily life. It is essential for it provided us comfort and convenience in traveling from one place to another. However, there are several issues that arise from using it which I will outline in this essay.

There are four main concerns associated with the usage of cars, one of them is the environmental problem. Aside from factories and human wastes, cars contribute about twenty percent of the damage our world is experiencing today. Such vehicle produces smoke that harms our surroundings by destroying the ozone layer which results in global warming. On top of that, the smoke and noise that it produce cause health problems too. The smoke, a byproduct of fuel from cars, that we inhale increases the number of people who acquire lung diseases and the noise from it provokes behavioral changes to humans that are induced by stress. Also, because of the flexibility that cars offer us, more and more people are buying it that causes congestion of roads. Lastly, the most we are concerned about nowadays is the safety issue. We simply cannot ignore this problem since road accidents contributed to the increasing number of casualty each year.

In order to minimize this problem, some people suggest that we should discourage the use of cars, but I think that it would be challenging to do that considering the fact that we cannot avoid to use it. Instead, it would be better to think of alternative ways to alleviate the said problems. To start with, the car manufacturers should start producing environment-friendly cars that can be run using solar energy or electricity so it will not produce smokes. Government plays an important role in addressing the issues as well. For instance, reserving a fund to build new roads and widening it for easier access and less road congestion, they could also implement a strict traffic rule to make sure that people will comply with it, an example would be fining those who misuse their horns, those who over speed and does not follow the signages and stop lights. Another remedy would be for the government to educate not only the drivers but also the pedestrians in obeying road safety.

All in all, though reducing the use of cars may be an immediate solution to the problems I stated, I think setting this goal is not realistic seeing that use of cars is unavoidable for it provides us convenience. Instead, the car manufacturers, the government, and the public should work together to lessen it.