The unlimited use of cars may cause many problems.What are these problem? In order to reduce the problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

With the help of historical inventories, we can enhance our standard of living. Especially car is an essential part of lives. It offers flexibility of life and work and maintain our recreational demand. Having additional car, however, cause a variety of dangerous problems that need to be eliminated and solved absolutely.

The problems associated with frequent car use are becoming more familiar to the general public. The widespread use of car has real environmental cost. It contributes directly to pollute the air by gas emission from vehicles. Moreover, increasing use of fossil fuel like gas or petrol will lead to the rapid exhaustion of the earth’s natural resources. Traffic jam is another problem. As more and more people drive to work rather than walk, cycle or take public transport, there are traffic jams every day at rush hour, which not only prevent us from working on time but also affect human health.

To solve these problems, some people suggest that the government should raise tax for buying additional car, but most of car companies have protested to avoid the decline of their proceed. So I think the better solution would be for car manufactures to design a new kind of car used solar energy instead of traditional material. In the other hand, government should encourage people to use means of public transportation such as bus, train or subway to reduce traffic jams.

In conclusion, I think that while discouraging car use might seem effective to solve these problem immediately, it is not unlikely to be a permanent cure.