The Internet has as many disadvantages as it has advantage. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowaday, Internet is an important part of our life that can’t be replaced. Some people believe that it brings to us lots of benefits whereas many others protest that its harmful effect should not be disregarded. It is easily to understand that people who live in different situations will have different opinions.

People who are keen on Internet suppose that it is an information system that connect people all over the world though computer. We can read e-news, watch movies, search for information, keep contact by Gmail, Yahoo or Facebook. Now, we don’t need to go shopping and barge in sale off time, instead of, we only need to have a computer or smartphone connecting to Internet and with only a click we can buy a lot of discount clothes without waiting for the sale off time. There are a lot of online shop that you can check such as Lazada, Amazon, Cho Tot….Moreover, students now don’t need to take extra class everyday after school because there has a lot webbsite that teching on the Internet like Moon, Khan Academy, Hocmai,…Gradually, Internet becomes a place that occur emulations between websites. They must improve and upgrade everyday to atrract more users and then they will be more qualitative.

In the other hand, (một số người còn lại) think that of course Facebook is a place that we can connect with each others to exchange information, but surfing Facebook too much will lose our times and sometimes make a lot of dangerous consequence. For example, people who always use Facebook when walking will not concentrate on the road and then they will make accident. Second, in recent time, newspaper has reported that some bank account are hacked and scrounged a lot of money. And the reason is that when people buy things on the Internet, they carelessly leave their bank id on some untrustable website, then hackers will have their id easily. Third, emulation between website sometime annoy us. The website need to post advertisement in a lot of different websites to get people attention. This will take a lot of times of us when we click on it.

In conclusion, Internet bring to us as many advantage as disadvantage. So if we are careful and skilled in using Internet, we will prevent some disadvantage that we don’t expect.