The unlimited use of cars may lead to many problems. What are these problems? In order to reduce these problems, people should be discouraged from using cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Cars have become the most essential part in a daily basis. However, with the raising number of cars in recent years, many problems that require attention from the people have occurred. For that reason, some individuals believe that discouraging humans from driving cars is the key solution for these problems. In my opinion, a few other steps could also be taken into consideration to tackle the issues.

To begin with, two main problems of unlimited car using need to be addressed. The first one to mention is that the exhausted fume produced by cars is polluting the environment severely. Research shows that the main cause of global warming, a type of air pollution, is due to the high proportion of exhausted gas in the atmosphere. The second issue is that a tremendous number of cars traveling on roads simultaneously is causing serious traffic jams in modern cities. As a consequence, governments around the world are now wasting more budget from the residents’ tax on building expensive infrastructures for car users. Unsurprisingly, discouraging the others from using their cars is what many people are suggesting to address these matters.

Fortunately, there are several other ways to deal with the aforementioned problems. Firstly, encouraging people to grow more trees in the cities is one of the most effective ways to clean the air. This could be achieved in large scale by investing in social media’s commercial or running environmental campaigns. Because the tree’s biological system helps to filter gas produced by cars, increasing the number of plants will significantly decrease the air pollution. Secondly, governments should establish laws that restricts the vehicle possession in each household. With law enforcement which is more serious than the simple discouragement, people will have to follow and reduce their personal cars.

In conclusion, while the unlimited use of cars has indeed lead to some concerning problems, discouraging people from using their vehicles is not a really efficient solution. In fact, there are other ways to address these matters.