The professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers should be paid more than the sports and entertainment stars or personalities. Do you agree or disagree?

Sports and entertainment industry have been drawing a lot of attention from workers for its appealing paycheck nowadays. However, some people say that professionals such as doctors, nurses and teachers should have higher salaries than those who involve in sports and entertainment media. In my opinion, I believe this statement is true in every aspects.

On the one hand, there are no reasons to pay for sports and entertainment celebrities when these people are already receiving money directly from their followers. For instance, when a musician decides to organize a live show, he or she should usually gain from the audience a substantial amount of money which could be equivalent up to a year of income from other occupations. Thus, it can be easily conclude that these ‘so-called’ workers do not even need to be paid by other people. In fact, they should be the ones who pay for their behind-the-stage staffs or coaches to support them.

On the other hand, physicians, nurses and teachers should be rewarded with higher salary for taking a massive amount of stress and responsibility for their jobs. Firstly, it takes an incredibly long time to become a professional and consume a tremendous amount of money for tuitions to build up their skills and knowledge when people decide to follow these careers. For example, a doctor has to pay approximately over 300 thousand dollars for the whole course and go through 6 years of academic studying without failing every stressful examination. For this reason only, professional workers should be paid more after they graduate and start their careers. Secondly, while sports and entertainment stars work in the working hours, professionals often work extra time with night shifts. Therefore, they definitely deserve to have more income than the others as an encouragement to work for additional time.

In conclusion, I believe that professionals should be paid more than the sports and entertainment stars.