The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Mobile phones have become one the crucial needs of people in today world. But, some individuals opine that due to unseen damages that mobile phones cause its use should be banned in certain places like smoking. I disagree to the point that mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking and imposing a ban might be beneficial.

Overall, though there are certain drawbacks of mobile phone uses on environment and people, the fact cannot be overlooked that this invention has changed our lives completely as it has become one of the easiest way of communication. We can manage our calls and play games over phones whenever we want in public and it won't even cause any nuisance. Whereas, if we smoke in public it might offend people due to several bad effects it has on respiratory system and the person might suffer from these adverse effects. Therefore, smoking is usually banned in public areas.

On the contrary, mobile phones do have numerous effects on human health which cannot be ignored. Radiation emitted from the phones can harm our brain and damage our system in several ways but, there are solutions to prevent radiation and protect the public unlike smoking which doesn't have solution. We cannot ban the use of mobile phones in every public areas like smoking but in silent zones like places of worship or some interior areas to preserve their natural resources we can impose ban on their usage.

In conclusion, the application of mobile phones in our daily life can be controlled by ourselves by taking initiative but imposition of ban is not an option we should consider as it might become hectic for people to manage their routine.