The use of mobile phones has increased dramatically in recent years.

What are the positive and negative effects of this trend?

In a technologically-driven world, people are living in the Fourth Industrial Revolution, which leads to the ubiquity of smartphone users, such a household name. Whilst some people suppose this as a huge forward step in today’s fast-changing industrialization, others believe that the development of smartphones is probably thorny. From my point of view, there are, admittedly, some problems with this issue, but I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of the increase of smartphones.

One of the undeniable problem of excess use of smartphone is that some people are more prone to several health problems. Utilizing electronic devices, particularly smartphones, poses a threats directly on people’s health from the amount of radiation they release towards users. Especially, according to numerous studies, sightless and cardiovascular problems, the consequences of using smartphones excessively, are problems that almost all experts over the world can not find the solution to these issue.

However, the bright sides of the development of smartphones which bring to society are totally useful and crucial.It is worth noticing that it assists people with searching information, texting with friends immediately and blurring the distance between family members. In previous hundreds of years, people encountered a barrage of difficulties and challenges in their daily lives. However, with the existence of smartphones ,all these issues are completely solved. In addition, with smartphones, the leaders of countries can debate with each other without going far. For instance, the government makes a decision to spend an amount of money ( 1 billion dollars ) to create apps and stock exchanges to aid the understanding and economic growth of the country.

In conclusion, although the increase of smartphones causes certain problems, I am convinced that smartphones can bring more benefits to society than it could be imagined in the future.